Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jack Downing

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jack Downing

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

randi street

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have known Jack and Jodi for years. They have always bent over backward to help their clients. And to work the hardest to save us the most money. I would always recommend you get your insurance needs met through them. They are great."

Kelley Coleman

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm and with Jack Downing since I began driving as a teenager FORTY years ago! He and Jodi are very helpful and responsive. I highly recommend them."

Fred Meyer

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Words do not express how much we appreciate Jack and Jodi. For almost 20 yrs now they have always been rapid and efficient with any questions or concerns we have had, from our car accident to home insurance. It is great to know they always have our back so we can deal with all the other things life it tossing our way."

Molly Kristina McDonald

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for 17 years (since I started driving at 16) and with Jack V Downing for over a year now. Moving from another state, the insurance requirements were different and I’ve never quite understood a lot of insurance terms. I never talked to or met my old agent, and when it came to questions they only gave short answers. First time calling Jack’s office, I was surprised to talk to Jack himself. He was so nice and patient with me; happy to explain all the requirements for Colorado, and in detail. Any time I’ve called or emailed, either Jack or Jodi are quick to respond. Jodi even took the time to break down my insurance to see where I can be saving money. Jack & Jodi are what we all hope for when it comes to customer service, and truly do all they can to make sure you have the right coverage and find you the best rates."

Todd Snyder

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Jack and Jodi at State Farm for 14 years now. They are the most responsive and helpful providers you could ask for. When I need something, I call or email and they jump right on it immediately and get what I need. They're the best!"

Stephanie Wolfe

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"What I noticed about the reviews for Jack Downing State Farm is that a lot of people have been with him for decades. I then added up how many years I have been with Jack, and I am going on more than 21. That should say it all! I can't imagine calling the office and not hearing Jack, Jodi or Jennifer's' voice answer quickly and ready to help. I too wish I could give more stars because they always send me what I need promptly and follow-up to make sure I am satisfied with the results. They truly care about their clients and I am so glad to be one of them for all these years!"

Dan

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"First, a complaint: There are not enough stars available. Jodi and Jack have guided me through life's situations with skill and professionalism for decades, never once giving less than 100% on any endeavor, large or small. Thanks for Everything!"

Michael Benedict

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jennifer W. for a new home insurance policy and she was fantastic. The bank/lender was particularly difficult and she was able to work around their shortcomings without any issues. I can't thank her enough."

Randy Perkins

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jack and his team for decades. They all have been very helpful. Jen and Jodi and Jack...the three Js. Jennifer just helped me out with my mortgage company. Jack has been a huge help with two roof claims. And Jodi is always very responsive to all our questions . My son and I have about 20 policies with them. Do yourself a favor and give them a call!"

Joe Mahoney

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I don't know if either Jack or I want to admit to how long we've been connected (30+ years?) He's helped me with insurance from being a fresh-out-of-college kid through owning a house, having kids, starting a business and everything in between. Their rates are fair (we look around periodically.) But, I've never had an issue that the he and Jodi haven't handled quickly and completely solved and that's where the real value rests. It has been great working with Jack and Jodi."

Dan Baxter

January 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed insurance for a new condo and the amazing Jennifer from Jack Downing's office took very good care of me. I got exactly the coverage I needed at a fair price. Totally recommend! Very responsive!"

Jeff Kuller

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I wanted to shine a light on a very exceptional representative. My recent move to Denver went well, but I found myself in an insurance tangle trying to get everything in place. Jennifer Wardell from Jack V Downing's office sorted out my home, car and umbrella policy right away and secured for me good plans with no trouble at all. If it were not for Jennifer, I might still be shopping around for a carrier and would undoubtedly have paid more and endured a great deal more stress. Moving from a different state creates so many obstacles. Having Jennifer take this off my plate made everything else much easier. She is friendly, funny and an all around exceptional representative of this firm. Call Jennifer if you need to get your insurance sorted."

Jaci Martinez

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people! Always able to answer my questions and guide me if needes."

Douglas Chapiewsky

June 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been under the care of Jack and Jodi forever. Fortunately, I do not have much regular interaction. But their response to a recent theft reinforced my extreme gratitude for having them on my team. They are nothing short of amazing. Making a bad situation a delightful experience is not easy. Working with Jodi and Jack is a pure joy. Thank you."

Joe Rooney

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jack and Jodi are awesome! They were able to consolidate multiple SF accounts for properties in different states into one bill! This alone was terrific service. On top of this they have been wonderful to work with."

Naomi Moon

June 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've been going to Jack Downing State Farm for almost 30 years. They always respond quickly to any questions or concerns . Over the years, we, of course, have had several car and home insurance claims. Jodi always handles them quickly and there is never any confusion about what is covered under our policies. Highly recommended."

Gary Henry

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jack and team will go to bat for you. They are very helpful and supportive."

Robin Hamm

November 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always there always great customer service."

Loyal Frazier

June 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Twelve years we had Jack and Jodi as our people. We all cried when we moved and had to part ways. They were like family to us and we never even met face-to-face."

Nick Weidner

May 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"From the moment we moved to Denver, 12 years ago, we have had Jack as our agent. He has been our trusted advisor and someone I really respect. Totally top notch businessman that is approachable and reachable whenever you need him. Also want to shout out Jodi for being awesome - the two of them make us State Farm for life."

Don Ogle

May 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve worked with Jack and Jodi for decades. Both are very knowledgeable and responsive to our needs. Many thanks to the both of you!"

William Phillips

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recently moved from out of state and Jack and Jodi made the process of transferring my insurance seamless. They were very responsive and provided me with excellent advice that saved me money while maximizing my coverage. Both were very friendly and personable and made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Jack for all insurance needs!"

Shantanu Joshi

February 21, 2019

1  out of  5
"Friendly at first but has been completely non-responsive as my rates have skyrocketed for no legitimate reason. Raised my homeowners insurance coverage to 110% of my home value, which makes no sense at all. Would not recommend this agent. Update - 2 months later and he has still not contacted me."

Stephen Griffin

December 6, 2018

4  out of  5
"Friendly, knowledgable staff. Good main line insurance office."

Amber Wilcoxon

December 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jack is always prompt, friendly, reliable, and very helpful. I deal with a lot of agents on a daily basis, and Jack is one of the quickest and kindest I have ever dealt with! Thanks Jack, you are wonderful!"